Board of Directors

2020-2021 Officers
President – Roseann Fricks
Vice President – Sharon Surrency
Treasurer – Cathy Winfrey
Secretary – Lauren Mollman

Roseann Fricks, President
Chief Executive Office
Early Learning Coalition of Marion County
Address: 2300 SW 17th Road
Ocala, Florida 34471
Phone: (352) 812-5639
Email: RFricks@elc-marion.org
Community Organization

Sharon Surrency, Vice President
RN Care Coordinator
Partnership for Strong Families
Address: 5950 NW 1st Place, Suite A Gainesville, Florida 32607
Phone: (352) 244-1686
Email: Sharon.surrency@pfsf.org
Community Organization

Cathy Winfrey, Treasurer
Program Manager
Healthy Families ACUB
Address: 6011 NW 1st Place Suite 20
Gainesville, Florida 32607
Phone: (352) 294-5523
Email: cwinfrey@ufl.edu
Community Organization

Lauren Mollman, Secretary
Tobacco Program Manager
Suwannee River Area Health Education Center
Address: 14646 NW 151st Blvd
Alachua, Florida 32615
Phone: (386) 462-1551 ext. 109
Email: lmollman@srahec.org
Community Organization

Ann-Marie Fenn
Midwife
Address: 1801 SE 32nd Avenue Ocala, Florida 34471
Phone: (352) 275-8176
Email: amfmidwife@yahoo.com
Advocacy

Chris Schreier
Practitioner
Gainesville Pediatric Associates
Address: 6440 West Newberry Road Suite 402
Gainesville, Florida 32605
Phone: (863) 610-1719
Email: schreier85@ufl.edu
Community Organization

Deepthi Satheesa Varma
Assistant Professor
University of Florida, Epidemiology
Address: PO Box 100231 Gainesville, Florida 32610
Phone: (352) 294-5941
Email: dvarma@ufl.edu
Community Organization

Cassandra Young
Supervisor RN ACU
Women’s Health—Shands Medical Plaza
Address: 2000 SW Archer Road
4th Floor, Suite 4184
Gainesville, Florida 32608
Phone: (352) 286-4581
Email: cyou0004@shands.ufl.edu
Community Organization

Board of Directors

2020-2021 Officers
President – Dana Selfridge
Vice President – Joelle Aboytes, Esq.
Treasurer – Sandra Woodard
Secretary – Esmeralda Batiz
Past President – Lesha Buchbinder

Lesha Buchbinder, Past President
Executive Director
Early Learning Coalition of Lake County
Address: 1300 Citizens Blvd., Suite 206 Leesburg, Florida 34748
Phone: (352) 435-0566
Email: lbuchbinder@elcla.org
Community Organization

Dana Selfridge, President
Program Manager
Pasco Kid’s First, Inc. (Healthy Families)
13324 Old Florida Circle
Hudson, Florida 34669
Phone: (727) 247-8335
Email: dselfridge@pascokidsfirst.org
Community Organization

Joelle Aboytes, Esq., Vice President
Community Development Administrator
Department of Children & Families (Circuit 5)
Address: 1604 West Gulf Atlantic Highway Wildwood, Florida 34785
Phone: (352) 330-5512
Email: joelle.aboytes@myfamilies.com
Advocacy

Esmeralda Batiz, Secretary
Outreach and Marketing Lead
Community Health Centers
Address: 1296 West Broad Street Groveland, Florida 34736
Phone: (407) 580-8906
Email: e.batiz@chcfl.org
Community Organization

Sandra Woodard, Treasurer
Public Relations Manager
Early Learning Coalition of the Nature Coast
382 North Suncoast Blvd.
Crystal River, Florida 34429
Phone: (352) 563-9939 ext. 313
Email: swoodard@elc-naturecoast.org

Dee Dixon
Program Manager
Healthy Families Citrus
Address: 324 NE 5th Street Crystal River, Florida 34429
Phone: (352) 563-0107
Email: ddixon@cdsi.org
Community Organization

Maria Granado
Community Health Worker Specialist
Lake County Community Health Worker
Address: PO Box 7800
Tavares, Florida 32778
Phone: (352) 343-9626
Email: mgranado@lakecountyfl.gov
Community Organization

Porcha Green
Program Manager
Healthy Families Lake, Sumter & Marion
1300 South Duncan Drive
Tavares, Florida 32778
Phone: (352) 742-6170
Email: porcha.green@chsfl.org
Community Organization

Kristen Hopper, LCSW
Associate VP of Child Integrated Services
LifeStream Behavioral Center
Address: 1300 South Duncan Drive, Bldg. E Tavares, Florida 32778
Phone: (352) 446-2680
Email: khopper@lsbc.net
Advocacy